Marcel Duchamp Prize

Since 2003 Lombard Odier has supported the Marcel Duchamp Prize, which is organised by the ADIAF (Association for the International Diffusion of French Art), the Centre Pompidou, and the FIAC.

The jury, which comprises renowned art collectors and experts, seeks to honour a French artist (or an artist residing in France) working in the field of plastic and visual arts. The objective of the Marcel Duchamp Prize is also to make a wider public aware of the vitality of contemporary art.

The winner is invited to produce a piece of work to be exhibited for three months at the Centre Pompidou; this enables the artist to raise his or her profile and gain international recognition.


2015: Melik Ohanian
2014: Julien Prévieux
2013: Latifa Echakhch
2012: Daniel Dewar and Grégory Gicquel
2011: Mircea Cantor
2010: Cyprien Gaillard
2009: Saâdane Afif
2008: Laurent Grasso
2007: Tatiana Trouvé
2006: Philippe Mayaux
2005: Claude Closky
2004: Carole Benzaken
2003: Mathieu Mercier
2002: Dominique Gonzalez-Foerster
2001: Thomas Hirschhorn